⚠ In case you've missed it, we have migrated to our new website, with a brand new forum. For more details about the migration you can read our blog post for website migration. This is an archived forum. ⚠

•     

profile picture

multiply two fields

MD Rahat Islam Khan

MD Rahat Islam Khan
  • profile picture

Posted 18 February 2014 - 17:09 PM

i am very new to grocery crud and i am getting fond of it.now i want to know a thing:

i have two column "quantity" and "price" in the database and want to show the total by quantity*price to another field."total" in crud

so my table field will be "quantity","price","total".it will be very helpful if some one help my solving this

Amit Shah

Amit Shah
  • profile picture

Posted 18 February 2014 - 21:10 PM

well u can use callback_column function to customize your display for total column.

Robert

Robert
  • profile picture

Posted 20 February 2014 - 07:12 AM

Here is a small example to get you started

In the controller : 

$crud->callback_column('total', array($this,'_total')); // add total to display columns

now the callback function :

public function _total($value, $row) {
      return "$row->quantity x $row->price";
}

jcanongia

jcanongia
  • profile picture

Posted 07 July 2016 - 21:33 PM

I have this controller:

<?php if ( ! defined('BASEPATH')) exit('No direct script access allowed');

class Dashboard extends CI_Controller {

public function __construct()
	{
		parent::__construct();

$this->load->database();
		$this->load->library(array('ion_auth','form_validation'));
		$this->load->helper(array('url','language','form'));
		$this->load->library('grocery_CRUD');

$this->form_validation->set_error_delimiters($this->config->item('error_start_delimiter', 'ion_auth'), $this->config->item('error_end_delimiter', 'ion_auth'));

$this->lang->load('auth');

}

public function index()
	{
		if (!$this->ion_auth->is_admin())
		{