⚠ In case you've missed it, we have migrated to our new website, with a brand new forum. For more details about the migration you can read our blog post for website migration. This is an archived forum. ⚠

•     

profile picture

How to validate the format of the image to upload?

dontako

dontako
  • profile picture

Posted 24 October 2012 - 13:54 PM

Hello, I'm new in Grocery CRUD, I installed it and I loved it, it is easy to learn and implement, but I found a question about file uploading.

I just want to upload images, but should only be JPG, but the system allows me to upload anything (DOC, PDF, etc. ..). Reading found that a user made a change to the library to do, but it was in 1.2
Is this already implemented in version 1.3.2? (It's the one I downloaded), how I can implement it?

Greetings and thanks! :lol:

noskov.biz

noskov.biz
  • profile picture

Posted 25 October 2012 - 07:28 AM

Hi dontako and welcome to the forum!
If you want to upload a file with specific extension, please, go to the ./application/config/grocery_crud.php config file and find the line #11

$config['grocery_crud_file_upload_allow_file_types'] = 'gif|jpeg|jpg|png|tiff|doc|docx|txt|odt|xls|xlsx|pdf|ppt|pptx|pps|ppsx|mp3|m4a|ogg|wav|mp4|m4v|mov|wmv|flv|avi|mpg|ogv|3gp|3g2';

there you can find allowed extensions for the uploading and change it what you need.

Best regards!

dontako

dontako
  • profile picture

Posted 31 October 2012 - 19:13 PM

Thank you very much works great!! :) but I have a question.

I have the following case:
$ config ['grocery_crud_file_upload_allow_file_types'] = 'jpg | mp3';

I have 2 modules, [b]News [/b]and [b]Music[/b].

- In [b]News [/b]I should only upload images, but due to the configuration files, I can upload an mp3.
- In [b]music [/b]I should only upload mp3, but it's the same, and allows me to upload images.

You can limit per module? eg some set_rules() or should I create my own validator in a callback?

regards

noskov.biz

noskov.biz